Imprint
en
de

Team

With more than 50 active researchers and 55 alumni, we are one of the largest Institutes at the University of St. Gallen.

Prof. Dr. Johanna Gollnhofer
Director
johanna.gollnhofer@unisg.ch
+41 (0)71 224 21 40 

View profile | More info

Prof. Dr. Andreas Herrmann
Director
andreas.herrmann@unisg.ch
+41 (0)71 224 21 30 

View profile | More info

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Jenewein
Director
Wolfgang.Jenewein@unisg.ch
+41 (0)71 224 76 83 

View profile | More info

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Torsten Tomczak
Director
torsten.tomczak@unisg.ch
+41 (0)71 224 28 90 

View profile | More info

Dr. Philipp Scharfenberger
Vice Director
philipp.scharfenberger@unisg.ch
+41 (0)71 224 76 86 

View profile | More info

Prof. Dr. Ernst Mohr
Professor of Economics
ernst.mohr@unisg.ch
+41 (0)71 224 33 51 

More info

Prof. Dr. Theo Lieven
Titular Professor of Marketing
theo.lieven@unisg.ch
+41 (0)71 224 72 17 

More info

Prof. Dr. Dominique von Matt
Honorar Professor of Marketing
dominique.vonmatt@unisg.ch
 

View profile | More info

Dr. Hans-Peter Kleebinder
Director of Studies
hans-peter.kleebinder@unisg.ch
+41 (0)71 224 21 68 

View profile | More info

Brigitte Koller
Admin., Finances & Personnel
brigitte.koller@unisg.ch
+41 (0)71 224 21 31 

Arlette Niedermann
Administration & Executive Edu.
arlette.niedermann@unisg.ch
+41 (0)71 224 28 90 

Dr. Christian Berger
Lecturer
christian.berger@unisg.ch
+41 (0)71 224 25 83 

View profile | More info

Dr. Daniel Dietrich
Project Leader & Lecturer
daniel.dietrich@unisg.ch
+41 (0)71 224 21 36 

View profile | More info

Dr. Marek Gorny
Project Leader
marek.gorny@unisg.ch
+41 (0)71 224 76 85 

View profile | More info

Raphael Annen
External Doctoral Candidate
raphael.annen@unisg.ch
 

View profile | More info

Oliver Boehm
Research Assistant
oliver.boehm@unisg.ch
+41 (0)71 224 71 73 

View profile | More info

Niklas Boukal
Research Assistant
niklas.boukal@unisg.ch
+41 (0)71 224 21 31 

View profile | More info

Sanya Brkovic
Research Assistant
sanya.brkovic@unisg.ch
+41 (0)71 224 21 31 

View profile | More info

Jan-Hendrik Bucher
Research Assistant
jan-hendrik.bucher@unisg.ch
+41 (0)71 224 72 15 

View profile | More info

Pia Burghartz
Research Assistant
pia.burghartz@unisg.ch
+41 (0)78 749 89 14 

View profile | More info

Martin Faltl
External Doctoral Candidate
martin.faltl@unisg.ch
 

View profile

Matthias Fuchs
Research Assistant
matthias.fuchs@unisg.ch
+41 (0)71 224 21 37 

View profile | More info

Hosei Ghafur
Research Assistant
hosei.ghafur@unisg.ch
+41 (0)71 224 73 94 

View profile | More info

Jonas Halder
Research Assistant
jonas.halder@unisg.ch
+41 (0)71 224 21 31  

View profile | More info

Johanna Hasenmaile
Research Assistant
johanna.hasenmaile@unisg.ch
+41 (0)71 224 21 38 

View profile | More info

Jonas Hennig
Research Assistant
jonas.hennig@unisg.ch
+41 (0)71 224 21 31 

View profile | More info

Beatrice Hügler
Research Assistant
beatrice.huegler@unisg.ch
+41 (0)71 224 21 28 

View profile | More info

Michael Hohenreuther
Research Assistant
michael.hohenreuther@unisg.ch
+41 71 224 2181 

View profile | More info

Aydin Ince
Research Assistant
aydin.ince@unisg.ch
+49 173 276 12 74 

View profile | More info

Flavio Kälin
Research Assistant
flavio.kaelin@unisg.ch
+41 (0)71 224 21 31  

View profile | More info

Alexandra Kessler
External Doctoral Candidate
alexandra.kessler@unisg.ch
 

View profile | More info

Matthias Krüger
Research Assistant
matthias.krueger@unisg.ch
+41 (0)71 224 21 31 

View profile | More info

Christian Lang
Research Assistant
christian.lang@unisg.ch
+41 (0)71 224 21 33 

View profile | More info

Hannah Leimert
Research Assistant
hannah.leimert@unisg.ch
+41 (0)71 224 21 72 

View profile | More info

Anna-Christina Leisin-Strecker
Research Assistant
anna-christina.leisin@unisg.ch
+41 (0)71 224 71 61 

View profile | More info

Birte Manke
Research Assistant
birtekaroline.manke@unisg.ch
+41 (0)71 224 71 60 

View profile | More info

Annette Mönninghoff
Research Assistant
annette.moenninghoff@unisg.ch
+41 (0)71 224 21 32 

View profile | More info

Christoph Mund
Research Assistant
christoph.mund@unisg.ch
+41 (0)71 224 28 63 

View profile | More info

Gerhard Pikali
External Doctoral Candidate
gerhard.pikali@unisg.ch
 

View profile

Arseny Pyatikhatka
External Doctoral Candidate
arseny.pyatikhatka@unisg.ch
 

View profile

Désirée Rehnert
Research Assistant
desiree.rehnert@unisg.ch
+41 (0)78 708 42 42 

View profile | More info

Maximilian Richter
Research Assistant
maximilianalexander.richter@unisg.ch
+41 (0)71 224 71 74 

View profile | More info

Robert Ruttmann
External Doctoral Candidate
robert.ruttmann@unisg.ch
 

View profile | More info

Jan-Laurenz Schneider
Research Assistant
laurenz.schneider@unisg.ch
+41 (0)71 224 21 31 

View profile | More info

Michael Semmer
Research Assistant
michael.semmer@unisg.ch
+41 71 224 2135 

View profile | More info

Zaniyar Sharifi
Research Assistant
zaniyar.sharifi@unisg.ch
+41 (0)78 909 95 23 

View profile | More info

Manuel Strasser
External Doctoral Candidate
manuel.strasser@unisg.ch
 

View profile | More info

Maximilian Strecker
External Doctoral Candidate
maximilian.strecker@unisg.ch
+41 (0)71 224 76 87 

View profile

Melan Thuraiappah
External Doctoral Candidate
melan.thuraiappah@unisg.ch
 

View profile | More info

Marco Vario
Research Assistant
marco.vario@unisg.ch
+41 (0)71 224 21 27 

View profile | More info

Jenny Zimmermann
Research Assistant
jennylena.zimmermann@unisg.ch
+41 (0)71 224 21 34 

View profile | More info

Management Committee

Prof. Dr. Kuno Schedler
Professor
Universität St.Gallen

View profile

Prof. Dr. Thomas Bieger
Full Professor of Management with...
Universität St.Gallen

View profile

Prof. Dr. Oliver Gassmann
Professor of Technology Managemen...
Universität St.Gallen

View profile

Prof. Dr. Kjell Gruner
Vice President Marketing
Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG

View profile

Prof. Dr. Felicitas Morhart
Professor of Marketing
UNIL - Université de Lausanne

View profile

Alumni

Dr. Suleiman Aryobsei  │ Manager @ A.T. Kearney 

Dominique-Cristian Baumann  │ Lead Asset Management @ Redesigning Financial Services

Dr. Lucas Beck  │ Customer Manager Privatkunden @ AXA Winterthur

Dr. Axel Berger  │ Analyst Customer Intelligence @ Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG

Dennis Bergmann  │ Consultant @ The Boston Consulting Group

Dr. Silke Blumer  │ Head of Marketing @ Bosch Packaging Systems AG

Dr. Daniel Boller  │ Postdoctoral Researcher, SNSF Fellow Stanford University

Prof. Dr. Tim Oliver Brexendorf  │ Apl. Professor of Marketing @ WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management

Dr. Simon Broesamle │ Chief Business Development Officer (CBDO) @ SHARE NOW

Dr. Antje Budzanowski │ Senior Manager Operations JUMP @ Uber

Prof. Dr. Emanuel de BellisAssistant Professor of Marketing @ HEC Lausanne

Prof. Dr. Isabelle Engeler │ Assistance Professor of Marketing @ IESE Business School

Prof. Dr. Antonia Erz  │  Associate Professor @ Copenhagen Business School

Dr. Franziska Ferdinand

Prof. Dr. Anja Forster  │ Professorin für Betriebswirtschaftslehre @ Hochschule Pforzheim

Dr. Josef Frischeisen  │  Geschäftsleitung @ The Transformation Group

Dr. Thore GruetznerManagement Consultant @ Roland Berger

Prof. Dr. Gerald HäublProfessor of Behavioral Science; Professor of Marketing University of Alberta

Dr. Christian Hauner │ Entwicklungsingenieur – HD Map/ Schwarmfunktionen @ Audi AG

Veronika HauserPensionierte Leiterin Administration & Personal @ Institut für Customer Insight

Prof. Dr. Wibke Heidig Professor for Marketing, Studiendekanin BWL B.Sc. @Hochschule Albstadt-Sigmaringen

Prof. Dr. Sven Henkel│ Vice President Corporate Relations and Professor of Marketing @ EBS Universität für Wirtschaft und Recht

Dr. Andreas Hess Vorstandsassistent CEO @ HOLY FASHION GROUP

Dr. Fabian Heuschele│ Managing Director @ ProSiebenSat.1 Accelerator

Prof. Dr. Christian Hildebrand│ Full Professor of Marketing Analytics @ Institut für Marketing an der Universität St.Gallen

Prof. Dr. Reto Hofstetter│ Full Professor of Marketing @ Universität Luzern

Dr. David Holzer│ Co-Founder & COO @ MIACAR

Dr. Tim Jensen  Risk Manager Credit Risk & Provisioning @ Mercedes Benz Bank

Prof. Dr. Klemens Knöferle│ Associate Professor of Marketing @ BI Norwegian Business School

Dr. Thomas Kochanek│ Founder & CEO @ Kona Investments AG

Dr. Kai Kruthoff│ Executive Director | Senior Client Experience Specialist @ Vontobel

Prof. Dr. Jan Landwehr│ Professor of Marketing @ Goethe-University Frankfurt

Dr. Carina Pellar │Head of Marketing Amazon Fresh and Prime Now Germany

Prof. Dr. Silke Lennerts │ Professor @ Duale Hochschule Baden-Württemberg

Wiebke Lüders │ SNF Research Fellow @ INSEAD Paris

Dr. Marcel Mazur│ Senior Manager Customer Experience & Research @ Zurich Airport Ltd

Dr. Linda Miesler│ Senior Lecturer, Consumer Behaviour and Behavioural Change @ ZHAW School of Life Sciences and Facility Management, Institute of Natural Resource Sciences

Dr. Sven Molner│ Lecturer in Marketing | Director MSc Marketing & Technology @ Goldsmiths, University of London

Prof. Dr. Felicitas Morhart│ Professor of Marketing @ UNIL – Université de Lausanne

Dr. Jessica Mueller-Stewens│ Lecturer @ University of St. Gallen

Lydia Ottlewski│ Visting Researcher @ Emlyon Business School

Dr. Benjamin Polak │ Geschäftsführer @ eways GmbH

Dr. Zijian Pu│ Corporate Strategy @ AUDI AG

Dr. Christian Purucker│ Project Manager @ WIVW GmbH

Dr. Philipp Ramspeck Product Manager Integrated Mobility Offers @ Deutsche Bahn Connect GmbH

Dr. des. Nele RietmannCategory Manager @ MIACAR

Prof. Dr. Tobias SchlagerAssistant Professor of Marketing @ Université de Lausanne

Dr. Alexander Schulte-MattlerHead of Digital Marketing smart @ Mercedes-Benz AG

Dr. Nicola Schweitzer Market Intelligence and Client Insights @ UBS

Cynthia Sokoll

Manuela Spirig Ehem. Leiterin Administration & Personal @ Institut für Customer Insight

Dr. Daniel Stadel Head of Digital Transformation and Corporate Development @ PERI

Dr. Julia Odermatt-Stefanides Head of Omnichannel Sales Direct Banking @ Credit Suisse

Dr. Walter Tannert Product Manager E-Mobility @ BMW Group

Dr. Linda Quynh Nhu Truong│ Manager Digital Products / IIoT @ Dürr

Dr. Miriam van Tilburg│ Marketing Lead Germany @ Zalando SE

Dr. Dennis Vogt │ Geschäftsleitung @ The Transformation Group

Prof. Dr. Benjamin von Walter │ Professor für Marketing @ FHS St.Gallen

Maik Walter │ Behavioral Data Scientist University of California, Berkeley

Prof. Dr. Daniel Wentzel │ Professor of Marketing @ RWTH Aachen University

Luting Ye │ COO and researcher @ Redesigning Financial Services

Dr. Anna Zakharova  │ Senior Strategy Manager @ SWAROVSKI